A A A
Размер шрифта и изображений можно изменить следующим образом: нажмите клавишу CTRL и одновременно клавишу «+» или «-». Для сброса размера шрифта до стандартных настроек нажмите CTRL и 0 (ноль).

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Вопросы возникают не только у вас. Похожими вопросами задаются большинство других людей. Здесь вы найдете ответы на наиболее важные вопросы касательно лечения с применением системы Navilas®. При возникновении других вопросов обратитесь к нам. 

Имеет ли лечение с помощью системы Navilas преимущества в сравнении с лечением другими лазерами?

Лазерная система Navilas® основана на том же физическом принципе, что и другие лазеры, но само лечение проводится иначе. С помощью системы Navilas® врач впервые может выполнить полностью цифровое планирование лечения и с помощью компьютера навести лазер на точки воздействия с чрезвычайной точностью. Научные исследования показали, что использование компьютера позволяет достичь более высоких результатов, например, при лечении пациентов с диабетическим отеком макулы. Точное воздействие повышает коэффициент запечатывания поврежденных сосудов1. Другое исследование показало, что при лечении системой Navilas® требуется меньше последующих сеансов, чем при лечении традиционными лазерами для сетчатки3-5. Еще одно исследование продемонстрировало более быстрое и значительное восстановление зрения3.5.

Является ли технология навигации стандартной в лазерной терапии?

Нет, технология навигации реализована только в системе Navilas® и не является стандартным вариантом для всех лазеров для лечения сетчатки.

Болезненно ли проходит лечение лазером Navilas®?

Лечение с применением лазерной системы Navilas® проходит не так болезненно, как в случае с традиционными лазерными системами. Одно из исследований показало, насколько отличаются болезненные ощущения при лечении лазерной системой Navilas® и традиционными лазерами, и результаты свидетельствуют о том, что пациенты, проходившие лечение с применением системы Navilas®, находят его гораздо более комфортным по сравнению с лечением традиционными лазерами2.6. Это было в первую очередь связано с тем, что лечебные контактные линзы не всегда бывают необходимы, а также с тем, что этот лазер использует безбликовый свет и подает лазерную энергию короткими импульсами. Однако для получения изображений с помощью системы Navilas® используется яркий белый свет, который может бликовать. Сам лазер ослепляет глаз, что означает, что в течение нескольких часов после лечебной процедуры зрение может быть хуже обычного. При некоторых настройках лазер может вызывать "ощущение покалывания".

Поможет ли лазерная система Navilas® вернуть мое зрение?

Лазерное лечение преимущественно помогает стабилизировать зрение на текущем уровне. Некоторые исследования показали, что по сравнению с традиционными лазерами система Navilas® позволяет достичь более быстрого и значительного лечебного эффекта4

Что конкретно включает в себя лечение лазером Navilas?

Сначала выполняется расширение зрачка с помощью глазных капель. Затем лазерная система Navilas® фотографирует сетчатку и выполняет импорт всех изображений. Затем на основании этих изображений ваш врач составляет план лечения с указанием всех точек, подлежащих обработке. В это время вы можете немного отдохнуть. Затем врач попросит вас прижать голову к опоре и смотреть вперед, максимально расслабившись. Лазерная система Navilas® наведет лазер на указанные в предварительно составленном плане участки. Врач проверит точность навигации и запустит лазер с помощью ножной педали.

В некоторых процедурах необходимо использовать лечебные контактные линзы, устанавливаемые на глаз. Для этого в глаз закапывают местные обезболивающие капли, после чего линза устанавливается непосредственно на глаз.

Можно ли использовать лазер Navilas® для моего лечения?

Только лечащий врач может решить, стоит ли использовать лазер для лечения вашей сетчатки. В соответствующем случае врач порекомендует определенный лазер с учетом вашего заболевания и стадии его развития.

Как узнать, у какого врача есть лазер Navilas®?

Отправьте нам сообщение с помощью контактной формы и укажите свои данные. Мы предоставим информацию о ближайшем к вам лечебном учреждении, использующем систему Navilas.

Необходимо ли оплачивать лечение на лазере Navilas®?

Это зависит от страны вашего проживания и вида вашего страхового медицинского полиса. Спросите у своего врача, связано ли цифровое планирование с выполнением дополнительной работы и подразумевает ли точное выполнение процедуры лечения дополнительные расходы.

Существуют ли другие системы с технологией навигации и отслеживания движений глаз?

Нет, лазерная система Navilas® — это единственный лазер для лечения сетчатки, который использует технологии навигации, отслеживания движений глаза и цифрового планирования.

В течение какого времени используется эта технология?

Лазер Navilas® используется на рынке с 2010 года.

Где производится лазерная система Navilas®?

Лазерная система Navilas® производится в Германии, к югу от Берлина.

Сравнительные клинические исследования

  1. Clinical Evaluation and Treatment Accuracy in Diabetic Macular Edema Using Navigated Laser Photocoagulator NAVILAS. Kozak I, Oster SF, Cortes MA, Dowell D, Hartmann K, Kim JS, Freeman WR. Ophthalmology. 2011 Jan 24 
    Read more
  2. Pain and accuracy of focal laser treatment for diabetic macular edema using a retinal navigated laser (Navilas).  Kernt M, CheuteuRE, Cserhati S, Seidensticker F, Liegl RG, Lang J, Haritoglou C, Kampik A, Ulbig MW, Neubauer AS. Clin Ophthalmol. 2012;06:289-96 
    Read more
  3. Navigated macular laser decreases retreatment rate for diabetic macular edema: a comparision with conventional macular laser. Neubauer AS, Langer J, Wolf J, Kozak I, Seidensticker F, Ulbig M, Freeman WR, Kampik A, Kernt M.  Clin Ophthalmol. 2013:121-128 
    Read More 
  4. From Art to Science in DME Treatment A comparison of anatomical outcomes following navigated OCT-based laser and conventional focal laser treatments.ANG LI, BA • RUMNEEK BEDI, BA • RISHI P. SINGH, MD.  
    Read More
  5. Comparative evaluation of combined navigated laser photocoagulation and intravitreal ranibizumab in the treatment of diabetic macular edema. Liegl R, Langer J, Seidensticker F, Reznicek L, Haritoglou C, Ulbig MW, Neubauer AS, Kampik A, Kernt M.  PLoS One. 2014 Dec 26;9(12)
    Read More
  6. Comparison of pain scores between patients undergoing panretinal photocoagulation usingnavigated or pattern scan laser systems. Inan UU, Polat O, Inan S, Yigit S, Baysal Z. Arq Bras Oftalmol. 2016 Feb;79(1):15-8. doi: 10.5935/0004-2749.20160006.
    Read more

"Для меня лечение с помощью Navilas было значительно более комфортным по сравнению с другими системами. Я совершенно не чувствовал боли".

Михаэль С., Гёттинген
Experiences of a Navilas retina laser patient

Опыт пациента из Хьюстона, шт. Техас

Современное лазерное лечение сетчатки

Мы хотели бы уведомить вас о том, компания OD-OS как производитель оборудования не в состоянии ответить на все вопросы касательно индивидуальной картины заболевания, не занимается диагностикой и не проводит обследований или лечения. Настоящий веб-сайт представляет собой исключительно информационную платформу, которая является результатом прямого общения с врачами и служит для вас источником данных. Решение о том, подходит ли вам описанное лечение, может принять только офтальмолог по результатам всестороннего обследования вашего состояния здоровья и ваших глаз. Также просим внимательно прочесть наше „предусмотренное законом уведомление“ и нашу „политику конфиденциальности“.

Welcome at Navilas for Patients

Are you a physician?

Physician website

or

Are you a patient?

Continue

A A A
The size of the font and graphics can be changed as follows: Hold down the CTRL key and press the "+" or "-" key. With CTRL and 0 (zero) you can reset the font size to the standard settings.

FAQ

Frequently asked questions

You’re not the only one who has questions. Most people have very similar questions. You can find the most important answers to treatment with the Navilas®  retina laser here. Talk to us if you have any further questions. 

 

 

Is Navilas treatment better than other laser treatments?

The Navilas® laser system is based on the same physical principle as other lasers, but the treatment itself is carried out differently. With the Navilas® system, your doctor is able – for the first time – to plan treatment entirely digitally and with extreme precision, and position the laser with the assistance of the computer. Scientific studies have shown that this computer assistance can help to achieve better results, for example in patients with diabetic macular edema. Precise application leads to a higher sealing rate of defective vessels1. Another study has shown that fewer subsequent treatments are required with Navilas® than with conventional retinal lasers3-5. Faster and better development of vision has also already been seen in one study3.5.

Is navigation standard in laser therapy?

No, navigation is only integrated into Navilas® and is not standard for all retina lasers.

Is Navilas® treatment painful?

The Navilas® laser system is less painful than conventional laser systems.

One study compared how patients’ sensation of pain differed between the Navilas® laser system and conventional lasers, and the results showed that Navilas® patients found treatment to be significantly more pleasant than treatment with conventional lasers2.6. This was primarily due to the fact that a  treatment contact lens was not always necessary, the fact that glare-free light is used and the short laser pulses. However, the images taken with Navilas® do use a bright, white light, which can be glaring. The laser itself dazzles the eye, meaning that vision may be impaired for a few hours after the treatment session. At some settings, the laser point can cause a"pricking sensation".

Can Navilas® laser treatment improve my sight again?

Primarily, laser treatment can help to stabilize vision at its current level. Some studies have shown that Navilas® can display faster and more significant treatment success than conventional lasers4

What exactly does Navilas® treatment involve?

First of all, the pupil is enlarged using eye drops. A photo is then made of the retina using the Navilas® Laser System and all examination images are imported. Your doctor now plans the precise treatment points based on these images. You can relax for a bit while they are doing so. You will then put your head back on the support and the doctor will ask you to look straight forward as calmly as possible. The Navilas® Laser System now positions the laser on the areas that have been preplanned. Your doctor will check the position precisely and trigger the laser using a foot pedal.

For some treatments, it is necessary to use a treatment contact lens on the eye. For this purpose, the surface of the eye is numbed with eye drops and the lens is placed directly onto the eye.

Can the Navilas® laser also be used for me?

Only the doctor treating you will be able to decide whether a retina laser would work for you. If a retina laser can be used, your doctor will recommend a certain laser therapy based on your disease and the stage it has reached.

Where can I find a doctor with a Navilas® laser?

Please send us a short message via the contact form with your details. We will then give you information about a doctor in your area.

Do I have to pay anything for Navilas® treatment?

It depends on the country you live in and your health insurance. Please ask your doctor whether the additional work required through digital planning and precise performance of the treatment involves additional costs.

Are there other laser systems that use navigation and eye tracking?

No, the Navilas® Laser System is the only retina laser that works with navigation, eye tracking and digital planning.

How long has this technology been around?

The Navilas® laser has been on the market since around 2010.

Where is the Navilas® laser system manufactured?

The Navilas® Laser System is produced in Germany, just south of Berlin.

Clinical reference studies

  1. Clinical Evaluation and Treatment Accuracy in Diabetic Macular Edema Using Navigated Laser Photocoagulator NAVILAS. Kozak I, Oster SF, Cortes MA, Dowell D, Hartmann K, Kim JS, Freeman WR. Ophthalmology. 2011 Jan 24 
    Read more
  2. Pain and accuracy of focal laser treatment for diabetic macular edema using a retinal navigated laser (Navilas).  Kernt M, CheuteuRE, Cserhati S, Seidensticker F, Liegl RG, Lang J, Haritoglou C, Kampik A, Ulbig MW, Neubauer AS. Clin Ophthalmol. 2012;06:289-96 
    Read more
  3. Navigated macular laser decreases retreatment rate for diabetic macular edema: a comparision with conventional macular laser. Neubauer AS, Langer J, Wolf J, Kozak I, Seidensticker F, Ulbig M, Freeman WR, Kampik A, Kernt M.  Clin Ophthalmol. 2013:121-128 
    Read More 
  4. From Art to Science in DME Treatment A comparison of anatomical outcomes following navigated OCT-based laser and conventional focal laser treatments.ANG LI, BA • RUMNEEK BEDI, BA • RISHI P. SINGH, MD.  
    Read More
  5. Comparative evaluation of combined navigated laser photocoagulation and intravitreal ranibizumab in the treatment of diabetic macular edema. Liegl R, Langer J, Seidensticker F, Reznicek L, Haritoglou C, Ulbig MW, Neubauer AS, Kampik A, Kernt M.  PLoS One. 2014 Dec 26;9(12)
    Read More
  6. Comparison of pain scores between patients undergoing panretinal photocoagulation usingnavigated or pattern scan laser systems. Inan UU, Polat O, Inan S, Yigit S, Baysal Z. Arq Bras Oftalmol. 2016 Feb;79(1):15-8. doi: 10.5935/0004-2749.20160006.
    Read more

"For me, treatment with Navilas was significantly more comfortable than treatment with other systems. I did not feel any pain."

Michael S., Göttingen
Experiences of a Navilas retina laser patient
Experiences of a patient from Houston, Texas
Modern laser treatment for the retina

We would like to point out that OD-OS, as a device manufacturer, does not answer any questions about individual disease pattern, does not make any diagnoses or perform examinations or treatments. The present website is a pure knowledge platform, which is the result of direct communication with physicians and serves as a source of information for you. Whether or not the therapies described are suitable for you can only be decided by your ophthalmologist - on the basis of a comprehensive examination of your state of health and your eyes. Please also carefully read the „Legal Notice“ and our „Privacy Policy“.

Do you have questions?

Contact us